2006

Couldn’t stop thinking about you today;
the way my tummy fluttered and sighed.
Full of wonder, blushing with awe,
my eyes always found you.
But,
I don’t know the rules,
I’m always losing, always lagging behind.
I anger him, he says not more than one hour,
this atmosphere makes him uncomfortable.
You said come closer baby, this lifetime isn’t enough.
But,
It doesn’t flutter, it doesn’t fly,
it doesn’t wonder, it doesn’t want to even know why,
my withered, lonely, bastard heart always finds him.
It longs for him, it respects him, it loves him.

You sold me an illusion, I paid in full.
He gifted reality, I’m eternally indebted.

Leave a Reply

