Sia.

I have always loved the name Sia. If I ever have a daughter, and I hope one day I will. She will be called Sia, if I have complete freedom to pick her name and name her. Sia, you’re named after the writer of songs that saved your mother to be alive enough to hold you in her arms. Your name carries strength. And I hope one day I can say this to you in person. From today, I am going to put all my energies to live for you. All my choices will be made for you.  Today I am at my weakest. And you’re giving me strength. I love you. I will live.

Leave a Reply

