My Womb Has No Place For You

My womb has no place for you.
I forbid you from dividing, multiplying –
Plundering and pillaging my blood to bring yourself to life.
Unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,
You shall have no name.
The walls and linings that you grab to protect yourself – belong to me, they are me and always will be.
Don’t call me mother, fiend.
Unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,
Your fingers will never form a fist.
Blessed is the earth,
Spared form nurturing such spawn.
Because it can. Because it is expected to. Because it has been forced to.
Unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,
Your story will never begin.

But unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,

You have half of my heart. You have half of my Soul.

And unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,
I promise every inch of you will be loved. Not just the parts I like, the parts I want or the parts I think I should. All of You.

I will wrap my body around you like armor. Lay down my life for You, if I have to.
And unlike your father, grandfather and those before him – Your fingers will be open.

you will live, you will thrive.
Because unlike your father, grandfather and those before him,
You are Free to be whoever you want to be.

Breathe. Be.

Baby.

Leave a Reply

